These days I am usually using my school bag which contains my laptop, pens, paper and various school books, depending on the day. However, outside of school I have a smaller bag that I tend to carry around with me everywhere, because how else should I transport all my stuff around?

So what is in it?

13140497_1371611006186493_207807827_n

Well for starters, I would like to say that I really love this bag. Not only because it was given to me by my mother, but also because it has the right size for me since I do not carry that much stuff around.

In my bag I always have:

The book I am currently reading –  In this case, Gerald’s Game by Stephen King. I have read this book before, but I loved it so I am reading it again, because why not, right? One can never read a book too many times.

My passport – These days carrying your passport around is a very good idea, since we live in a world where you could need to show your ID at any time.

Sunglasses – I am not always carrying sunglasses around, but now that summer has come around they will be there as well.

A notebook – I am not the greatest writer in the world, but sometimes I do get an idea and I find it very helpful that I can write it down so that I can look at it later on and while I love that I can write stuff down on my phone as well, I always tend to go back to actual paper.

Hand cream – I get dry hands very easily, so I always have my hand cream with me. I bought this one on my very first trip to Berlin and it is amazing. It smells awesome and it works like a charm. I have now also found out that I can buy it here as well, so that makes my life a whole lot easier, hahah.

Lip balm – Same deal as with the hand cream. I get dry lips easily, so having a lip balm is a must. I am usually using Baby Lips though, but I ran out so this is the one I am currently using.

Headset – I cannot live without having music in my ears, so of course I always have my headset with me.

Card holder – I hate to carry cash around and always use my credit card, so of course I have my card holder with me as well. It also contains my health insurance card, blood and stem cell donor cards, my student card, my EU-Health insurance card and my Nem-ID.

Phone – Last but not least, there is my phone. It is not in the picture since I used the camera to take the picture, but I have a white Samsung Galaxy s7 Edge and I gotta say that I cannot go anywhere without it. But who can these days? Our entire lives are pretty much on our phones and computers, which I sometimes find a little sad, but that is just how it is.

So that is it guys. A sneak peak into my bag. What did you think? Do you carry some of the same stuff in your bag? Did any of the content surprise you?

Let me know!

Love

Jen

3 thoughts on “What is in my bag?

Leave a Reply

