vacation

Picture courtesy of Google Images.

I am sure that we have all gone through this at one point or another at school. The teacher asks the kids what they would like to be when they grow up and it was no different for me. Back then I was asked that very same question too and at the time, there was quite a few things that I was sure I wanted to be. I wanted to become a teacher, so that I could help other kids through school, because I was struggling so much with trying to fit in and bullying and I wanted to become a teacher so that I could make a difference for someone else.

I also wanted to be a hairdresser. I have always loved to style hair, even though I am really no good at it, but that is after all why you go to beauty school. To learn. While we are on that topic, I also wanted to be a makeup artist. I still sort of do, but it is no longer my dream job.

I think that in the end, we all go through so many stages in life and our dreams will change along the way as well.

As for me. I am now almost 24 and I do not have one dream job. I have around 3. Today, my biggest dream is to become a singer, an actress or an author. Those are dreams that more than likely will not come true, but in the end. My biggest dream is to know that when I get old and I die, I will have set my mark on the world. I want to know that I lived my life to the fullest and that I, in one way or another took part in changing our world for the better.

What is YOUR dream job?

Love

Jen

Leave a Reply

