“Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” – Albus Dumbledore

Pottermore_CharacterPortraits_Dumbledore_Colour_05JH

Image courtesy of Pottermore

I would be lying if I said that I only have one favorite quote, because I do not. I have at least a million, but the one that always returns to me is this one.

As a person who is stumbling and falling my way through life and dealing with depression, I sometimes find it very difficult to get back up, smile and continue walking. That is when this quote pops up in my head. It reminds me, that even when things are looking the worst and it feels hopeless, happiness is always within reach. I just have to turn on the light and keep walking, which is what I always do.

I have fought some very tough battles, but I am still standing tall and now I am so close to graduating what would probably be college overseas, which is something I have always wanted to do and it is quotes like this one that has helped me through the hard times.
So I think that this is also a good time to say: Thank you J.K. Rowling!
Without your incredible writing, Dumbledore would not exist and this quote would never have made its way into my life.

Do you have a favorite quote? Why is it your favorite quote?
Let me know!

Love
Jen

Leave a Reply

